Growth Trends for Related Jobs
The South Carolina Real Estate Commission issues licenses allowing people to act as "Real Estate Salesmen." The license lets salespersons conduct real estate transactions under the supervision of a licensed real estate broker, a position requiring additional experience and education. Obtaining a license in South Carolina requires a few steps.
Real Estate Agent Licensing
South Carolina real estate agents must be at least 18 years old and hold a high school diploma or GED, according to state law. Beyond a high school education, agents must complete 60 hours of coursework in real estate and pass a state-mandated examination to receive a provisional license. After passing the exam, provisional licensees have one year to complete an additional 30 hours of training and earn a sponsorship from a licensed broker. Then, licenses become permanent. Brokers must complete 150 hours of coursework and have at least three years of experience as salespeople, per state law. Brokers must also have a college degree.
How to Train for a Boiler License→
What Is a 3rd Class Stationary Engineer License From Ohio?→
Difference Between Personal Lines and Property and Casualty Insurance License→
How to Become a Licensed Motor Vehicle Tag Agent→
How to Get a Commercial Real Estate License in Maryland→
Railway Ticket Collector Salary→
Nick Robinson is a writer, instructor and graduate student. Before deciding to pursue an advanced degree, he worked as a teacher and administrator at three different colleges and universities, and as an education coach for Inside Track. Most of Robinson's writing centers on education and travel.
Ryan McVay/Photodisc/Getty Images